Skip to content

Diabetic Ups and Downs

February 17, 2010

So it has been 10 tens since my last post. I have had numerous ups and downs, from the scale going nowhere to craving sugar like it was air! I didn’t feel it was fair to those of you that are doing well to let you know I was failing. I have now regained ground not to mention my footing. I found my “WHY”. I know there is a reason I need to do this.

I realized, because of my family history with DIABETES, if I don’t stick to this now… I will be FORCED to stick to it later or DIE!

Diabetes is a killer. Yes, most recently it can be controlled with diet and medication, but if you don’t follow through with that, you will DIE! Simple as that! It took my grandmother and numerous other people’s grandparents, parents, siblings, aunts and uncles alike. RACHAEL RAY lost her grandfather to it. It took LARRY H. MILLER in 2009.

If DIABETES runs in your family, PLEASE consider this change in your lifestyle NOW before you have to change it later.

There has been an increase of 61% of diabetics in a three year span. Don’t allow this disease to continue on the rise. It attacks the OVERWEIGHT bodies even more often because that is an easy target.
I have committed to re-creating DIABETIC FRIENDLY or LOW CARB RECIPES and posting them from some popular cook books. I will try to post at least five per week. I will also lend tips I have found for snacking and SUGAR TREAT ALTERNATIVES.

This DISEASE is truly deadly. It is not a quick killer either. It is slow and methodical, taking pieces of you at a time. It is an ugly and miserable death. Stop it now before it stops you! 

A Diabetic in Training

No comments yet

Leave a comment